Apology

I just thought I’d explain to those waiting for the next Butt-Shots exactly why it has been so delayed. I know…I said no more explanations for missed deadlines a while back. But I figured this was a good chance to explain exactly how I work out my posts and why it’s so hard for me to maintain a regular schedule.

I work at a newspaper as a sub-editor currently. I sit in front of the PC for anywhere from 5 to 7 hours daily. Sometimes 7 days a week…sometimes less. But it’s a pretty time-consuming job. I work from 6 PM – 12 AM on most nights…sometimes its stretches over into 1 AM or even later. I tend to get home anywhere from 12:30 to 1:30. Then I eat dinner (why don’t I eat at work? It’s too expensive and I hate the stuff they get delivered. I’d much rather just wait) I then tend to check up on movies, tv shows, downloads, etc… And I go to sleep anywhere from 3 AM to 6 AM. Obviously after that I find it hard to wakeup before 11 AM at the earliest but I do try.

Anyway, the six to seven hours before I have to go to work are devoted to waking up, running errands, preparing the day’s song playlist (I need good songs to get me through the day!!) and these days…talking to friends and catching up each other’s lives. I write these posts at work. I don’t have access to a particularly good internet connection so forgive me for not posting more images. Most images on this site had been edited and uploaded at home and then input into posts at work. Which brings me to Butt-Shots. One post of that, on average, requires anywhere from 1-2 hours of searching and editing time for the pictures. Then approximately 1 hour for the actual post. I just haven’t been able to maintain that kind of time for the past couple of weeks. Hopefully I’ll have some time soon…but until then I shall be sporadically posting whatever enters my mind in the format that has been established for the last 4-5 posts. Also…I fell off the one-month wagon with only 2 days to go!! That totally sucks…but I am going to try my hardest to regain the month in a couple of months when I switch jobs.

Now…where does that leave the status of this blog? I’ll still be reviewing tv shows and soon movies. I’ll try to review more music. And I shall definitely try to review more comics…only now it shall on an issue-by-issue basis. Short posts, each focusing on a single issue. I may have multiple posts in a day this way, but I shall atleast have some reviews on the site that ostensibly started off as a comic review site.

Leave a Reply

