CBS Upfronts 2007

NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Babylon Fields was not picked up. Damn you CBS!!! First you kill Joan of Arcadia, now you don’t even give its thematic sequel a chance. Damn YOU!!!!That alone makes me inclined to not watch any of their output this year, so be warned…heavy anti-CBS bias throughout the rest of this post.

First, the returning shows: How I Met Your Mother, the last, truly great ‘sitcom’ returns for another season and makes me forgive CBS just a little bit for not putting Amber Tamblyn on our tv screens again. The next season should truly be “legendary!”. Also returning, The Amazing Race, Cold Case, 60 Minutes, The New Adventures of Old Christine, Two and a Half Men, Rules of Engagement, CSI: Miami, NCIS, The Unit, Criminal Minds, CSI: NY, Survivor, CSI, Shark, Without A Trace, Ghost Whisperer, Numb3rs, 48 Hours Mystery…but I don’t watch any of them…so ha! CBS. Take that! I will probably only be watching one of your shows this year! Mwahahahaha!

Moving on to the cancelled shows: The Class, decent show that was finally begining to become enjoyable when it got the axe. I don’t think the way they stretched out the whole blonde-italian guy romance worked and probably had something to do with the dwindling ratings. Not to mention the fact that they couldn’t really figure out how to make all the castmembers interact in any given episode, so…meh. King of Queens, Jericho, Close To Home, are also gone…but I didn’t watch any of them. Good riddance.

Finally, the *new* shows: (Damn you CBS!) Viva Laughlin, a musical drama? Ha! I don’t care if Famke Janssen, James Marsden and Patrick Stewart join the cast alongside Hugh Jackman…I refuse to watch something so patently stupid. Swingtown, actually sounds kind of interesting…I mean a whole town filled with swingers is just a funny concept but in my protest against CBS, I’m going to boycott this. Nyah! Moonlight, a vampire detective…where have I heard that before? Sorry…never gonna be as good as Angel and I don’t care to watch non-Whedon penned vampires in love. Bye-Bye show.  Cane, Big Bang Theory, Power of 10, Kid Nation are also new…but I don’t care. at all. So I won’t even bother writing about them.

Tomorrow…we do Fox and maybe the CW as well…and I rail against Dawn Ostroff for cancelling Veronica Mars (it’s only a matter of time). Watch me skewer CW shows (many of which I actually watch) as I Hulk out over the lack of Kristen Bell.

Leave a Reply

