The CW Upfronts 2007

I cannot believe Veronica Mars is cancelled (Toldja I would be saying that a lot this week…) Ok…let’s see which shows The CW is bringing in to replace VMars.

Aliens in America is a show I don’t expect to survive for very long because a) it’s a single camera sitcom and b) it’s about a Pakistani Muslim living in Wisconsin. I guess it could work, but I’ll wait until it has atleast 13 eps in the can before I check it out. Gossip Girl is one of the two new Josh Schwartz (The O.C.) shows starting up this year. This one sounds kind of interesting and I’ll definitely check it out…plus it has Kristen Bell providing the voice-overs…can’t wait. Reaper is about Satan’s bounty hunter…and it sounds kind of like The Collector  which had a great premise but just didn’t deliver. I’m gonna have to hold off on hearing more about this before I decide if I wanna watch this. Life is Wild, Crowned, Online Nation, Farmer Takes a Wife and CW Now are all new reality shows so I don’t give a damn about any of them.

Next up, the returning shows: One Tree Hill is going to jumping forward 4 years and all the characters will have graduated college. Online blogs will reveal what happened during the ‘missing’ years and it actually sounds like a kind of interesting premise for a new season. Supernatural I really want to see this season…and if its good I will definitely be interested in the next season. Also returning are Everybody Hates Chris, America’s Next Top Model, The Game, Girlfriends, Smallville, Pussycat Dolls, and WWE Smackdown. Don’t really give a damn about any of these.

Finally, the *sigh* cancellations: All of Us, Runaway, Reba and Seventh Heaven. These are the ones I don’t give a damn about. Then there’s Gilmore Girls and Veronica Mars. Girls I used to love until around season 4, and have heard good things about this final season so will be checking it out on DVD this fall. Mars I will be missing for a long, long time and I just cannot convey in words how much I hate that this show is ending. I’m incredibly thankful that this got 3 seasons and it introduced me to so many new actors that I will always appreciate it for that. I hope Rob Thomas comes out with something else soon, and I expect to see Bell in a lot of movies. I hate, hate the fact that this show is ending…really.

Leave a Reply

